Joan Baez – Diamonds and Rust (With Lyrics)

Diamonds & Rust is a 1975 album by Joan Baez. Baez is often regarded as an interpreter of other people’s work, and on this album she covered songs by Bob Dylan, Stevie Wonder, The Allman Brothers, and Jackson Browne. But Diamonds & Rust also contained a number of her own compositions, including the acclaimed title track, a distinctive song written about Bob Dylan.
Track listing
“Diamonds & Rust” (Joan Baez)
“Fountain of Sorrow” (Jackson Browne)
“Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer” (Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright)
“Children and All That Jazz” (Joan Baez)
“Simple Twist of Fate” (Bob Dylan)
“Blue Sky” (Dickey Betts)
“Hello in There” (John Prine)
“Jesse” (Janis Ian)
“Winds of the Old Days” (Joan Baez)
“Dida” (Joan Baez) – duet with Joni Mitchell
Medley: “I Dream of Jeannie” (Stephen Foster) / “Danny Boy” (Frederick Weatherly)
Released: April 1975
Recorded: January 1975
Length: 39:45
Label: A&M
Producer: David Kershenbaum


No comments:

Post a comment